Cañada College Academic Senate Flex Day Special Introduction

http://canadacollege.edu/academicsenate 2:20-3:45

Room 3-142

Meetings of the Academic Senate are open to all members of the public. Materials are posted on the meeting page of the Senate website.

No.	Item/Topic	Presenter	Time	Action			
1	Call to Order	Lacefield/Tedone		Procedure			
2	Introductions	Lacefield/Tedone	1	Information			
Public Comment							
3	Questions/comments on non-agenda items	Public	5	Information			
Senate Business							
4.1	What is Academic Senate? Learn about what role does Academic Senate have in the shared governance of the college and the district.	Tedone	10	Information			
4.2	Faculty Survey preliminary results. See a general overview of faculty survey. There will also be time to discuss these results.	Tedone	20	Information/Dis cussion			
4.3	How to handle requests for action before Academic Senate meets? What do we do when faculty or administration request decisions be made before Academic Senate can vote on them?	Lacefield	20	Discussion			
4.4	Future items for Academic Senate to work on in 2018/2019. Learn about what Academic Senate is planning on working on in 2018/2019 and discuss possible future agenda items and projects.	Lacefield	10	Discussion			

5.1	Upcoming Academic Senate Meetings in BLD 2-10, 2:10pm-4pm 8/23?, 9/13, 9/27, 10/11. 10/25, 11/8, 12/13?, 1/24, 2/14, 2/28, 3/14, 4/11, 4/25, 5/9, 5/23?					
5.2	Upcoming Events					
6	Adjourn	Tedone				

In accordance with the Ralph M. Brown Act and SB 751, minutes of the Cañada College Academic Senate will record the votes of all members as follows: (1) Members recorded as absent are presumed not to have voted; (2) the names of members voting in the minority or abstaining are recorded; (3) all other members are presumed to have voted in the majority.

Academic Senate for the 2018 – 2019 academic year:

President: Hyla Lacefield; Vice President: Diana Tedone; Secretary: TBA; Treasurer: Sarah Aranyakul; Curriculum Committee: Candice Nance/Katie Schertle; Professional Development: Denise Erickson; Humanities and Social Sciences Division: TBA; Science and Technology Division: TBA; Business, Design & Workforce Division: Anne Nicholls; KAD and ASLT: TBA; Student Services/Counseling: TBA